Election results

The election results for the officers of the International Commission on the History of Meteorology:

  • The new President of the Commission is Professor Georgina Endfield from the University of Nottingham, UK.
  • The new Vice-President of the Commission is Dr Christina Helena da Motta Barboza, Museu de Astronomia e Ciências Afins, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
  • The Treasurer of the Commission is Anna Carlsson-Hyslop, The University of Manchester, UK.
  • The Secretary/Webmaster of the Commission is Giny Cheong, George Mason University, US.

Their four-year term starts on 1 January 2014. We will introduce the new officers during ICHM business meeting on July 26 at Manchester, during the iCHSTM Congress.